How Long Has It Been?

It’s been a while since my last post, but I have a good reason for not keeping up with this website…I’ve been busy working on a few different projects right now, one of which is the third and final part to my Wars trilogy. Another one is the first book in a trilogy centered around necromancers, werewolves, vampires, fairies, and witches. It’s got a little bit of everything, but mostly focuses on evil forces attempting to raise an army of the undead. Right now it’s about eighty-five percent of the way done, and weighs in at 56,500 words. I think it’ll end up being about 70,000 words by the time I’m done, which will make it one of the longest books I’ve ever written. I’m eagerly anticipating finishing it, because I can’t wait for the reviews to follow. Hopefully people will be as thrilled with it as I am. I’ll post more about Dark Heritage at a later date, as I’m closer to finishing it.

6 comments on “How Long Has It Been?

  1. I just got my nook about a week and a half ago and I was looking for some free books. I stumbled across the Arena Wars and The Awakening ( Daray Hall ) and absolutley fell in love with them after I read. I ended up buying the second book in each trilogy and was just as satisfied as I was in the first. While Daray Hall ended perfectley and I think the series is over because their were no lose ends left untied. I just wanted to know if and when the next Arena Wars book is coming. I love this series more then Daray and it fascinates me! I just finished the second book and am about to read Zombie Apocalypse. I love your style of writing and your books and am sure this book will be great. I look forward to reading more projects and things of yours in the future. I would just like to know if you are writing a third Arena Wars and when it will be coming and availible for eBook download. Please reply.
    P.S I am a 14 year old boy and thoroughly enjoy all of your books.

    • Hi, Rian. I’m glad you liked my books so much. I always love hearing what people have to say about my work. Yes, the Daray Hall series is over, but The Arena Wars has one final book that I’m still working on. I’m only about half way done and I ended up taking a break when I got stuck, so I’m currently working on some other things to take my mind off of The Arena Wars. My most recent book is called “Dark Heritage” and I expect it’ll be finished and ready to buy before next weekend, if I can settle in and finish working on it. It’ll be free, and I hope you check it out. Thanks for commenting 🙂

  2. Hi, I can’t remember how I came across the Wars trilogy but man, I’m glad I did! I was just wondering where you got your inspiration from for the books… I really hope your writer’s block goes away, but until then enjoy life and keep sleeping! 😉

    • The idea for “The Arena Wars” actually started as a dream. I found myself as a werewolf gladiator that was forced to fight a vampire one, all for the enjoyment of a crowd. When I woke up, I jotted things down, and tweaked it a little bit, adding a loving romance and a caring family, and I had my story. I have the final book all planned out, but my writer’s block might be here to stay. Thanks for the comment.

  3. Arena’s is definitely better than Daray Hall, although both series have been highly rated from me on goodreads. Any idea when the third installment will be available for us to purchase now that we are nine days into December?

    • Unfortunately, when I got about five chapters into the final Arena Wars book, I got writer’s block worse than I’ve ever had it before. Usually I just work on another story for a while until the block goes away, but even that didn’t work, and I remained stalled in my Wars trilogy. However, I have recently started writing it again, and it’s a little over halfway down at the moment. But I have it all planned out and I’m a fast writer, so I’ll probably have it done sometime in the early spring. At least that’s what I’m hoping. Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

